My Bikes (Virtual Garage)
The My Bikes page is affectionately referred to as a user's Virtual Garage. Here a user can add new bikes to their fleet, see quick details about their current bikes, or manipulate details within those bikes.
If a bike has not been added yet, the screen will display the option to do so:
However, if a bike has been connected to and added, its information will be displayed for selection:
If a bike is selected, the app will display more details about that bike. These details may include:
The app features a button, in both the Virtual Garage and on the main Maps screen, to "LOCK BIKE". By selecting this button, the Lock Mode will be activated.
Lock Mode can only be activated when the user is nearby, connected via Bluetooth. It's useful to activate Lock Mode when locking up the bike to, for example, go into a shop or restaurant.
The bike can be left in Lock Mode for as long as desired. While locked, the bike's GPS will consistently be checking for any movement and will alert the user via both email and in-app notification if movement is detected.
If a bike is in Lock Mode and movement is detected, the option to activate Pinpoint Mode becomes available.
Pinpoint Mode adds some additional features to the active monitoring of the bike:
- Disable Motor Assist - While in Pinpoint Mode, the bike's motor assist will not function.
- Flash Headlight - The user can manually activate the headlight to flash to alert passerby of a problem and/or help locate the bike.
- GPS Monitoring - The app will constantly update the current GPS position of the bike on the map. If connection is lost, the app will notify the user when connection is restored.
- Forbid Connection - A bike cannot be added to another user's Virtual Garage in the future if it is currently in Pinpoint Mode.